Pacific University Press – Editorial Board

The Pacific University Press Editorial Board, in collaboration with the Press Director and Associate Press Director, is responsible for setting the vision and strategic direction of the Press; providing guidance to the Press Director on the management and promotion of the Press; developing and approving editorial policies; and approving monographic manuscripts and journal proposals for publication by the Press.

The Board is composed of nine (9) appointed voting members and two (2) ex officio non-voting members. Five (5) voting members are appointed from within the Pacific University community (defined as faculty, staff, students, alumni, and trustees); four (4) voting members are appointed from outside the Pacific University community. The Press Director and the Associate Press Director are the ex officio members.

Current Board

Isaac Gilman, MLIS (ex officio)
Dean of University Libraries & Press Director

Vacant (ex officio)
Associate Press Director

Mark Ankeny, PhD
Pacific University

Marguerite Avery, MLIS (Chair)
Trinity University Press

Jody Bailey, MA, MS
Emory University

Ann Barr-Gillespie, DPT, PhD
Pacific University

Kevin Hawkins, MSLIS
University of North Texas

Jim Moore, PhD
Pacific University

Paul Royster, MA, PhD
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Susan Silva, MA
University of California, Davis

Amanda Stead, PhD, CCC-SLP
Pacific University